Vintage style is lived and practised at Endschütz Manor.
Everybody is warmly invited to enjoy the visions of the old world with a sense of adventure.
It offers four craftsmanship markets a year, a picturesque vintage holiday in the holiday accommodation, a unique photo setting, a gallery in the manor house and a local history room with an exhibition on the history of the estate.
The manor house and probably the service buildings too were built in about 1830. Endschütz Manor has a longer history than the well-kept façade of the main building dating back to the 18th century suggests. It once belonged to the administrative district of Berga, but did not depend on the Berga castle lords.
Old supporters of the Reeves, the lords of Wolffersdorf, were based in Endschütz in about 1500. The sons of the family were witnesses in the Weida Reeves’ legal matters for centuries, while traces of the daughters can be found in the convents at Cronschwitz and Weida. Hans von Wolffersdorf remained faithful to the Reeves, even in the Guttenberg Feud (approx. 1383-1386). The coat of the arms of the family, which still lived here until 1869, can be seen between the enclosed patrons’ pew boxes in the hall church at Endschütz.