Castle Ruins in Elserberg

In the centre of Elsterberg, high above the town, are the largest castle ruins in Saxony. The castle was built around 1220 by the Lord of Lobdeburg. Every year in summer, a medieval castle festival takes visitors into the fascinating world of knights, jesters and sorcerers.

The annual Kellerfest (cellar festival), as well as the ruins and local heritag festival, which takes place every four years, make up the events at the castle.

Guided tours can be booked by phone in advance.

Bus parking is available on Walter-Suchanek-Str. (in the direction of the former ENKA), and car parking is available at the local grocery stores.

Interaktive Karte

Zur Interaktiven Erlebniskarte

Zur Karte

Stadtverwaltung Elsterberg

Marktplatz 1
07985 Elsterberg

Telefon: 036621 8810
Fax: 036621 88111

E-Mail:
stadtverwaltung@elsterberg.de
Web:
www.elsterberg.de

Die Burgruine ist frei zugänglich